Karen P

Nanny to three kids in Avenue/Lawrence area

1

Family in Toronto

Dear Nanny, We are looking for a full-time or part-time to help us raise our three children, aged 10, 8 & 6. We have been extremely fortunate to have had two terrific nannies work with our family over the past 8 years. Our first nanny was with us for four years and left to pursue a new career as a dental administrator. Our current nanny, also with us for four years, is about to have a baby and plans to train to become an ECE. They have both been an important part of our family and have had a key role in helping us to raise our children to be the happy, vibrant, confident, active, respectful and courteous young individuals that they are. We would be happy for you to speak to our former nannies about our family before joining us. As a family, we have raised our children to be respectful and courteous. These form part of our core values and their nanny will have a critical role in ensuring that they are polite to each other and to others, whether in the home, school or elsewhere. It is very important to us that our children learn to be responsible for their own belongings, to help with age-appropriate household tasks and learn the household skills they will need as they grow older. Our children pursue a variety of different after-school interests. When the weather allows, they like to play with their friends in the school-yard after school. They all have many friends in the neighbourhood and like to have play-dates whenever possible. They are all avid readers and like to go to the library. Our eldest daughter loves art and music, while our son and youngest daughter are keen on soccer. While it is often busy packing all of these in the few hours after school, you believe you will enjoy helping them pursue these passions. Virtually everything is within walking distance from our house, and the school is at the end of our street. The ability to drive would be helpful, but not necessary. We have very good public transport connections and are able to provide day-time parking. Now that our children are all in school, homework is becoming more and more important. Our children appreciate assistance in helping them to complete their homework on time. As they get older, we would like them to increasingly take more responsibility for their own homework. Part of the role we are looking for involves meal preparation and light housework. We would like for our new nanny to be able to and enjoy preparing healthy, nutritious, good-tasting and varied meals for the children and the family. We would also welcome help with housekeeping and laundry. We are open to discussing either a full-time or a part-time role. If you think that this environment is one which you would enjoy being part of, please let us know. Kam & Karen P. Daniel (10), Katie (8) and Kira (6)

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-318-...
Postal Code M4R...
Pay Minimum - $1,125.00
Hourly
Services Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job