Danielle J

Nanny required 4-5 days a week for 2 beautiful, smart and energetic girls

Family in Langley

Looking for Part-Time/Full-Time (Monday Thursday some Fridays) Live-Out Nanny in Langley starting January 12th 2015. We are a busy family of six looking for someone to join our family 4-5 days a week (Monday-Thursday and some Fridays). We have 2 young daughters; our oldest (3 turns 4 in February) will be attending preschool 2x/week, and our infant (just turns 1 this December) will be home with you. We have 2 older boys aged 13 & 15 with us part time as well. They dont require any of your supervision. The perfect fit will be reliable, punctual and most importantly flexible. Hours can range from 7-10 hours per day, typically between a 7:30-8:30am start to 3:30-5:30pm end. We are offering $12.50/hour. We will also pay $0.35/kilometer when driving children to preschool and other activities. Position Description We are looking for someone to assist in the daily activities within our familys home, responsible for all tasks related to care of the children. The role of our Nanny should be as a loving, nurturing and trustworthy companion to children. Major Responsibilities Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children Supervise the childrens activities at all times Plan and prepare meals daily for children Dress the children Monitor teeth brushing and assist with hair styles, etc. Perform housework related to child care, including washing the childrens clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas Teach the children good social manners Play with the children, both indoors and outdoors Plan and lead educational activities, including reading, with the children Discipline the children, when necessary Drive and Pickup 3 year old to Preschool about 6 minutes away 2x/week (we will provide car seats for both children) Drive the children to and from activities (if applicable) Take infant to Strong Start Program at least 1x/week after dropping 3 year old at Preschool Administer medicine to the children (when necessary) Some household responsibilities relating to the betterment of our family and our overall stress level: Housework while children are napping Wash, fold and put away childrens laundry, sheets and kitchen & bath towels Prep/make dinner (crock pot meals, etc.) Job Qualifications and Requirements High school graduate Experience caring for children First aid training and child and infant CPR (preferred) Car, drivers license (FULL LICENCE, NO \"N\" CLASSIFICATION\" English proficiency Reliable, honest, and trustworthy Physical ability to care for a young child Ability to plan, organize, and multitask with minimal supervision We would like to do interviews Dec 10th-14th and have the position filled before Christmas - to start on the 12th of January. If this is something you are interested in please email me and I will arrange a meeting. I look forward to hearing from you :)

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-764-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job