Mayanna Soares

Friendly Nanny Provider Available

16

Nanny in Calgary

(Updated profile: Looking for a lovely family to work with on Mondays and / or on days between December 19 and 30) Hi, my name is Mayanna, but you can call me May! I am a 24 year old brazilian. I came to Canada accompaning my husband, who is here to study at SAIT. I have a vast experience with children due to my volunteer work at church's vacation camps. I started to work with that while I was a teenager and I worked until I was 20 years old. In Brazil, we have vacations twice a year and between 2008 and 2012, every vacation I was responsible for take care of children's groups, since waking them up until the bedtime. Each camp had a 15 day duration and my functions were having breakfast, lunch and dinner with them, supervising and organizing the bath time, playing with them, telling them stories, offering them a good experience in general at the camp and sleeping with them. Here in Calgary I'm already working as a nanny. Currently I'm taking care of one child: a 06 year old boy, but I'm experienced with infants too, due to my occasional babysitter job with an 08 months old baby. My duties include wake the kid up, help him with getting ready to school, pick up from school bus /drop off in morning, feed him, administer his psychostimulants medicines on schedule (it's a hyperactive boy), promote outside activities and enjoy the parks on neighbourhood, hygiene maintenance, prepare and help him to bedtime, homework supervision, emotional support, and more. In turn, the duties with the newest include play as much as possible with the baby and keep him active, change diapers, tidy play areas and put away toys, place he down for naps, prepare formula, feed him with a combination of bottled milk and solids meals, bath and dress the child etc. I'm experienced with physical disabilities and hyperactive kids. Would be greateful to take care of your children and I know that you want the best care possible for them the whole time! That is why I am here! I can be your hands and heart while you are not at home. I want to be the person who will provide fun and a friendly atmosphere for them, continually watching their activities and ensure their safety. I love to read, listening some music, do arts and crafts, and on my free time I love to try new recipes on kitchen! Cooking is for me like a terapy. I'm a pet lover, and on my house in Brazil I have 3 cats and 1 dog! Let me know if you would be interested on meeting me! I look forward to talking with you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-464-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2M...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $16.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider