E. S

Nanny Position


Family in Ancaster

We are looking for a nanny for our children for the fall. I am a teacher and will return to work from a maternity leave in September. We have 3 children: an 8 year old girl, a 6 year old boy and daughter who will be one in August. For the 2 school-aged children you would be responsible for getting them ready to go in the morning (breakfast, supervise grooming etc.) and waiting for them outside for the bus. Likewise you would need to meet them at the end of the day when the bus drops them off and make them a snack, and entertain them until we arrived home. Our youngest child would be your primary responsibility. She has special needs and caring for her is unique. She will never be able to walk or talk and she is visually impaired. Her profound disability makes this job opportunity rare and different in many ways. I am looking for an individual who has a big heart and an open mind. The person who is right for this position is loving and optimistic, energetic and has a strong personal moral and ethical code. We would like our child to have access to the best quality of life possible so walks in the stroller, swimming a couple times a week, and any other activities that could give her a positive life experience as well as daily physio activities would be an important part of her care. In many ways our daughter is like other children, and is really just a sweet baby. Her care is unique because she lacks mobility and the ability to communicate. She does have some medical needs but they are currently easily managed. In many ways her care is easier than that of a typically developing baby, as all she truly requires is love. This position would occur in a private home. Ideally the start date would be in mid-August, but again, for the right individual we are willing to consider alternate timelines. As you can see, for us, this position is more about finding the person with the right heart and mind and less about what degrees or experience you have. Of course, related education or experience in medicine/nursing/physiotherapy/special needs would be a welcome asset but are not required. we are located in Ancaster near Southcote and Rymal. This would be a 3-5 year permanent full time position. Optional accomodation available at no charge on a live in basis. Note: This is not a condition of employment. I would also like this individual to complete some light housekeeping chores, including but not limited to: Tidying the home Any kitchen dishes/emptying dishwasher The childrens laundry (wash/fold/put away) Any other simple chores as requested (no bathroom scrubbing or mopping etc.) If you feel you could be the right fit for our family contact us for more details and tell us about yourself. Start Date: Sep. 01, 2015 Days and Hours required: 5 days per week and 40-50 hours per week Rate: $11.25/hour Undiagnosed neuromuscular disease.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Special Needs Other
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job