Maria Ramirez-Portela

Nanny plus: procuring the right environment and activities for children to develop

Nanny in Vancouver

I enjoy working with children and have worked with children ranging from ages 6 years to teens for about 15 years. In Toronto, I ran a Home Daycare for almost three years but then I returned to my home country of Costa Rica where I worked as a teacher for 13 years. I returned to Canada and settled in Vancouver a bit over two years ago and was working as a teacher assistant for Avenir School, a small, nonprofit school in Vancouver featuring custom tailored programs to meet the various needs of individual learners. Due to funding challenges Avenir School unfortunately closed last December. Currently I am working ten hours a week with a toddler with ASD and Sensory Processing Disorder developing and implementing an outdoors experiential learning program that supports and promotes his physical, cognitive, emotional and social development. This program takes place Saturdays and Sundays from 8:30 am to noon. My life as an educator has been tremendously gratifying and I definitively want to continue supporting kids in their growth. Besides my love for working with children and my experience, other attributes that recommend me as a nanny are the following: * have a nurturing spirit supporting and encouraging children and fostering their development * punctual and trustworthy * resourceful, proactive, creative * have great developmentally appropriate activity ideas for keeping children engaged and entertained * have a sound judgement and I am able to deal with emergencies * careful, hygienic, safety conscious I have great references related to childcare and am can provide clear criminal record check after the interview. I have current CPR & First Aid certification .

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-848-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5V...
Years of Experience 17
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Spanish
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $22.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider