Leah G

Nanny or Au Pair Wanted for family living in Edmonton, Canada - Live in or Live out

Family in Edmonton

We are a fun yet busy family looking for a loving, responsible and skilled nanny to care for our two young children a 3 year old boy and a 1 year old boy. The nanny will serve as a caring, nurturing and honest companion to our children. You must love children and be mature, reliable, trustworthy, punctual and well presented. You will be required to work weekdays from approximately 8am 4pm, with occasional evenings/weekends for which you will be paid overtime. We are a non-smoking household and have a hypoallergenic dog Monty who is old and very friendly. Your responsibilities will include: Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children Supervise the childrens activities Plan and prepare meals, snacks and feed, the children Dress the children. Bathe the children. Change diapers Place the children down for naps and bedtime Potty train the children Teach the children good manners Play with the children, both indoors and outdoors Plan and lead educational activities, including reading, with the children Provide positive discipline for children, when necessary Drive or walk the children to and from activities and preschool Perform housework related to child care, including washing the childrens clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas Preform cleaning and general housekeeping on days the kids are away Preferred Job Qualifications First aid training and child and infant CPR Experience caring for children Training in early childhood education Working with Children police check certificate The ability to drive or learn to drive Authorization to work in Canada English proficiency Physical ability to care for a young child Employee perks We live close to downtown Edmonton, in a single family home. Our neighborhood is nice and safe, close to the river valley, and has many attractions nearby. We are an honest, hardworking, trusting family. I like to think our kids are well behaved Live-in accommodations include: 1 large bedroom and semi-private bathroom. Access to the whole house and to be treated as family Pay rate: Depending on qualifications Negotiable Items Bringing your young kid(s) to work Hours of work Start Date

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-289-... Confirmed
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job