Marri S

Nanny on Weekends

Nanny in Calgary

My name is Marilles Farias. I am a Brazilian national, born in Rio de Janeiro. I am a native speaker of Portuguese and I am taking Early Learning and Child Care at Bow Valley College. I have been living and studying in Canada for over one year. I am now seeking employment in childcare. I come from quite a large family. I have got three brothers, I am the middle child. In my free time, I enjoy reading, studying Psychology, watching movies and jogging. I am passionate about animals and as a strict vegan, of their well-being of animals. I love ballet which I started at the age of four. I adore the outdoors and hiking. Travel is also a passion of mine. Among my trips, I have trekked through Machu Picchu and Iguazu Falls between Brazil and Paraguay. My last nanny position was in North Vancouver few months ago, taking care of a four-year old for three months. I was hired by a lovely Mother in West Vancouver. Their home life was very caring, nurturing and supportive and I was asked to help to maintain this atmosphere. I am an ideal nanny who engages and easily forms bonds with children. I am interested to assist in the care of children and to support in the promotion of activities as caregiver. I have been working as a volunteer since I graduated with a Bachelors of Art in Psychology, which taught me to how take the lead in a critical situation. I love children and work well with others. My goals are to interact with children and to help in the daily operations of a busy household, which would allow me utilize my skills, including cooking and feeding the children, light housekeeping and teaching of the young learners. I am looking for a part-time, evening or weekend childcare position while attending college. I am hoping for work with a loving family who is supportive of each other and is willing to communicate openly with me in regards to the needs of their children. I have the right qualities for the job because I am friendly and emphatic. I would be delighted to contribute my skills and develop my knowledge. I have reference letters, criminal record check and I obtained the Red Cross Emergency Childcare First Aid and CPR in Vancouver on January 26, 2015. Thank you for your consideration of my application. Sincerely, Marilles

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 587-969-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2M...
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider