Kate Jolicoeur

Nanny on a Mission!

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi! I'm Kate and I have extensive experience caring for children ages 3 and up. I have many amazing qualities that I think you and your children will appreciate: - I'm a fantastic cook. I like to experiment with new recipes and grocery shop, so I'll find dishes you and your children will love! - I have a university degree with a major in philosophy. I'll help your children with their homework and projects, but more importantly, I value seizing the teachable moment and learning new things every day. I'm currently teaching conversational English classes online to students in Japan, so I have a great deal of experience with teaching and tutoring. - I have 10 years of experience with crisis intervention techniques. I've worked with children with behavioural issues, mental health issues, and learning difficulties. As part of your child's care team, I'd help your child- and you- cope with any difficulties according to your wishes and a pre-authorized plan. - I love crafts, painting, colouring, and DIY. I love finding age-appropriate activities and things to make. In the past two years I've been very active in painting ceramics, like coffee mugs, trays, lamps, etc. - I love animals! I have two cats, but I've also had dogs, rabbits, birds, and fish. - Reading is my favourite go-to activity with kids. I have a passion for reading and I love to foster that with the children I care for. I like trips to the library or a used bookstore where we can choose a new book to read together. I believe that when we foster a love for reading in young children it is a lifelong love! - Live-in or live-out. I currently don't have a vehicle, but I do have a license in good standing with no moving violations. Live-in positions will require a separate living area, such as a basement apartment. - Although they are currently lapsed, I've held certifications in First Aid/CPR, U.M.A.B. (Understanding and Managing Aggressive Behaviours), N.V.C.I. (Non-Violent Crisis Intervention), and ASIST (Applied Intervention Skills Training). If hired, I will obtain my First Aid/CPR re-certification. - I'm creative, fun, and firm but fair. Humour is my greatest skill! If you're looking for a quiet, meek, boring nanny, "swipe left." I'm not the nanny you're looking for. If you're looking for a passionate, intelligent, funny, hard-working nanny that both you and your children will love, why don't we meet for tea and a chat?

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-899-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider