Brette-Cailin Robertson

Nanny and Nursing Student (CPR Certified)

Nanny in North Bay

My name is Brette-Cailin Robertson and I am a fourth year nursing student at Nipissing University. I am a caring and friendly individual, and I believe my personality makes me a great nanny! I grew up helping my mother take care of all the kids in her daycare. This experience started my love for children. I have always enjoyed caring for children as well as playing with them and helping them grow. For three years I worked at the YMCA as a program instructor and camp counsellor. I led a variety of programs and was responsible for the well being of the children in my care, as well as developing a series of activities and lesson plans for each program. I taught many different programs such as dance and cooking. My experience with the YMCA helped me to develop my creativity as well as my abilities to think on my feet. Working with kids helped me learn to adapt to new situations quickly and helped me to use creative thinking to help every child reach new goals This past summer I have had the pleasure of working at an Easter Seals camp, Merrywood, where I worked with a health care team. The Easter Seals camp provides children and young adults with disabilities the unique opportunity of a camp experience. As a camp Health Care Aide I spent my days caring for the campers, and learning about nursing care, as well as experiencing disability from a unique perspective. I was also able to participate in programs; helping run activities and helping the campers participate to their maximum capacity. Nothing can describe the joy I experienced working at Camp Merrywood. It helped me learn to be resourceful when problem-solving, and to remember that the clients are the experts in their own needs. I am excited for the opportunity to continue working with children and using my skills to create happy and healthy environments for them to learn and grow!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 705-471-... Confirmed
Postal Code P1B...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider