Elisa M

Nanny Needed in North Vancouver for 3YR and 5YR Old

4

Family in North Vancouver

Nanny needed for 3 year old and 5 year old (North Vancouver) Job description for the Family Nanny Childcare for: 3 year old and 5 year old full time. Hours of work: 5 days a week, 8am to 5pm (40/45 hours). Some babysitting after hours and some weekend work, with notice, maybe requested for special events. Wage pending on experience. Place of work: Our home, North Vancouver, BC -- Live in (separate 1-bedroom Suite) or Out option Childcare responsibilities: Safety first for our children at all times inside and outside of the home Caring for our children so that they is happy and comfortable Ensuring the day is planned so that they have meals, snacks and naps at the regular times Keeping them clean and appropriately dressed to weather conditions Keeping their personal items such as bed, toys and strollers clean and respectable Take them safely to library, playgroups, activities and the park on a regular basis Playtime should be fun and happy, singing and reading encouraged, interactivity with other children of their age at library and play groups Create new art and crafts activities Teach our children new playtime activities Teach them hygiene best practise Take them to play dates if agreed in advance by parents Take 3 year old to preschool 2 days per week and 5 Year old to preschool 4 days per week, then Kindergarten fulltime in Sept, 2015 Other responsibilities related to our children: Keep daily log of their activity, e.g. food, potty, sleep and playtime activity to brief parents at the end of the day Discuss new learning opportunities and play ideas with parents Always be punctual and contactable by phone during hours of work when caring for our children. Discuss any issues with the parents regarding our child immediately In a medical emergency go straight to BC Children's Hospital and/or call 911- contact parents enroute Housekeeping responsibilities: Upkeep, cleaning and tidying of her bedroom, bathroom and play areas Organise their closet and drawers Washing, folding and organising of their laundry Preparation and cooking of their meals, some shopping for ingredients Tidying and keeping the kitchen and utensils clean at all times when preparing food Some other light housework as requested - currently have a house cleaner so, not core focus of the job. Must have the following; Min 5 years' experience in Childcare field (caring for 2 or more children) Emergency Child Care first aid and CPR certified Clean Criminal Record Check References available do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

Family Details

Email Address ...@telus.net
Phone Number 604-983-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Willing to Sponsor
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job