Stephanie Marsh

Nanny Needed Immediately In Burnaby

Family in Burnaby

Hello to our future Nanny!! My husband and I are a professional couple who are looking for a nanny for our 3 year old son. The position is for 25 hours a week in the mornings until lunch time. We are looking for someone to work Monday to Friday (hours are slightly flexible) to replace the nanny he has had for 2 years as her work visa is finished. The schedule we have has worked well for her, enabling her to have a job in the evenings while she continued her education, which we encourage. She has become like a part of our family and as our nanny we hope that you will too. Our son is a lovely, energetic, well behaved little boy who loves swimming, dinosaurs and the park. We can provide a car but it is prefered that our nanny have a valid drivers license so that she can take him to his many activities including pre-school, dance class and the library of course. Outdoor play is really important to us too. Take advantage of the beautiful BC weather! Typically a day would start with getting him ready for his activity of the day whether it be going to school, playing at the water park, going to Science World, or just getting out and about. You would be responsible to take him on his outing for 2-3 hours and then return him home for a healthy lunch. During that time light housekeeping would be required such as folding laundry and emptying the dishwasher for example. We live in North Burnaby at Sperling and Curtis and are near two intersecting bus routes, with a skytrain station just down the hill. This is an immediate position but you would have to train with our existing nanny for a few days before we do the switch. This is just to make sure everyone is comfortable and to make the transition easier. We have a loving home and want an active, intelligent, caring nanny that will love our son as much as we do. We do look forward to hearing from you if you are interested in the position. References will be required. Warmest regards, Stephanie, Alexander and Baby Jack

Family Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-328-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5B...
Years of Experience 1
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $1,045.00
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job