Colleen C

Nanny Needed for Family in Beaumont: Flexible Schedule Required

Family in Beaumont

We are a family of 4, our children are 11 (son) and 15 months (daughter). We are looking for a loving, fun, easygoing, flexible live-out nanny. We also have a large, friendly dog. Dad is a shift worker, but has predictable shifts and a schedule that\'s available at least a month in advance. Mom is going back to work after staying at home for 6 years and will be working mainly 9-4 Monday-Friday, but may need childcare for some evening events, but again will know in advance. A typical week schedule would go as follows Monday - 8-430 Tuesday - 8-430 Wednesday- 8-430 Thursday - 12 - 6 Friday - 12-6 There will also be some weeks where dad has his days off during the week. On those weeks we may not need you during the day, but if you\'re available we may ask that you babysit one evening instead, and help around the house with the kids one day (mother\'s helper) That week may look like this: Monday: 12-6 Tuesday: 8-430 Wednesday: Off Thursday: 5-10 Friday: 8-430 Your hours will average 35 hours a week every month, but will rotate. days. There may be the odd weekend, but we would let you know well in advance, or negotiate that at the time of hiring. Our 11 year old son is involved in basketball and piano during the school year, and since we live close to the school he comes home for lunch. He walks himself to and from school. Our 15 month old, very busy, daughter would be your main charge. She loves being outside, dancing, eating and interacting one on one. You would be in charge of making sure our toddler is occupied, happy, learning daily and getting a chance to be active during the day, naptime, and if babysitting in the evening, bed time. You would also be in charge of ensuring our son arrives home on time, has a snack, starts his homework (he\'s really responsible, it\'s not an issue), and sticks to our house rules. You will also be responsible for light housework, such as cleaning up the kitchen and living room, light vacuuming when needed, maybe throwing in a load of laundry that is prepared, dishes etc. We also would like you to be able to start dinner, and prepare healthy snacks and lunch for both kids. There may be days when you will take the toddler to the local swimming pool or potentially playdates. In the summertime, our son will be home during the day, so there will be days where he is visiting friends, or also will be participating in activities at home with you so being creative and having experience entertaining both age ranges is a must. He is a helpful guy, who likes to cook and entertain others, so you are never going to be bored. We would prefer if you have CPR, First Aid training and some education or relevant years work experience in child care. We live in Beaumont, so you will need to have your own transportation, as there\'s no transit to Beaumont, unfortunately. We are hoping to create a strong partnership with our caregiver, and would like you to feel respected and valued in our home. We truly believe that finding someone who we can trust for the long term, who is able to have a flexible schedule will be best for our situation. We are able to negotiate an hourly wage, but ideally looking to pay around $15/hour.

Family Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 780-737-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job