Keely H

Nanny- Monday to Friday, Part to Full time with Flexible Hours

Want To Be Hired By Keely? Apply Now


Family in Duncan

We are a young family with three children ages 7, 4 and 20 months. We are busy and active and are looking for someone to join us on our journey. We are looking for someone who is kind and gentle, fun loving, dependable and happy. Being proactive and taking initiative are a must in our household as there is always lots to do. We believe in a healthy home where our children are the priority but where we all pitch in. Child care, light house duties (tidying, dusting, vacuuming, laundry, dishes, bed making, organizing toy room and art room etc), watering the gardens, monitoring play dates, organizing activities for the older two (art, games, nature walks, swimming etc), bath time, snack times, physio/stretching and exercises for our son are some of the things that might be part of your day with us. Our 2 oldest are in school full time and and they both have extra activities throughout the school year. This position would be mostly taking care of our son as our older children are at school all day and have activities in the afternoons. We live on a small hobby farm and have goats, chickens and a dog. However we do not have any animals in our home. Our children are energetic and athletic and love riding their bikes, playing on the trampoline or swings, playing in their art or play room as well as taking some quiet time to read or work on educational material with supervision/help. Our son has Cerebral Palsy and requires regular stretching and play time that is fully monitored. He walks in a walker and has other devices which help him to interact and play. Other possible pieces to our puzzle: House sitting including animal care and watering plants. Traveling with our family is a possibility. We should mention that I\'m a stay at home mom so we are really looking for an extra set of hands rather than the primary care. We are particularly looking for help in the afternoons so that we can have a regular routine for our little boy with his therapies etc. We are looking for someone to work at least 3 days per week from about 2-6pm (Monday to Wednesday). If things work out then we will consider increasing the hours, adjusting to a more full time situation or if someone is happy with just those three days that\'s fine too. Lastly, this is a long term opportunity. We will not be considering individuals who are only available for the summer. Our situation is very specific and requires us to have someone who is ready to get to know us and be part of our family. Thank you for taking the time to read and consider our opportunity. Our youngest child has Cerebral Palsy. He is a very happy little guy but his mannerisms are different than a typical child\'s. He requires regular play, stimulation and snuggles.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-455-... Confirmed
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Transportation
Household
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job