Priscila Simplicio

Nanny looking for Live-in Caregiver

Nanny in Calgary

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear family, My name is Priscila, but you can call me Pri. I was an au pair for 2 years at USA. At the first year I lived in Maine, taking care of a lovely host child who has severe autism. Today he has 12 years old. I learned a lot with him about autism. He attends special school where he learns daily routines in order to apply in his life and turn into a independent boy. My duties with him was to make sure he was safe at house, watch him closely, stimulate the activities that he learned at school and do the same at home, create a routine where involves him in trying to focus in some activity ,besides that prepare the meal, potty training, laundry and all stuffs related to him. I also had to drive my host mother's daughter when required. At the second year I decided to move in order to know the other coast of USA, I went to California to take care of 3 kids, 2 boys and a girl. They don't have special need. They are 3 children full of energetic and interested in play . Most of them outdoors activities. I had to be creative with them due the little girl doesn't like to play boys stuff but at the same time the 3 of them wanted me to play with them. I always found out some activity to envolved the girl into boys games. Household were required, carpool, drive to school and pick them up from school. Organize their rooms, laundry, prepare meals. I had a great year with both families where I still have a close contact with them. I'am very responsible person, I do all my best to have my job done with love and professionalism, I am concerned about kids education, I always try to make them understand the importance of to be polite all the time with everyone, specially with the parents. I want to be a person who the parents can count on me and trust on my work. I am in my country now. So I can't be able to be in Canada right after the match. Please fell free to contact to clarify any doubts you may have. Thank you for reading my profile. I am looking forward to talk with you. Regards Pri

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 555-555-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 44
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employer Provides Vehicle
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider