Cassidy C

Nanny - Looking for Full Time work

Nanny in Surrey

Hi, My name is Cassidy and I am 19 years old. I have 2 years of experience being a full time nanny and I have had many babysitting jobs since I was 15. I am interested in finding a Full-Time live-out or live-in position or a Part-Time position working evenings from 4pm-8pm and occasional weekends. I have a cute and reliable 2014 Kia Forte for any transportation needed. I decided to be a nanny after my cousin had his first child (also the first of the next generation in the family!) and I just loved to babysit her! I knew I would love being a nanny after I got so lucky with my very first job taking care of the three sweetest children (two boys and a girl) ages 18 months, 3 and 5. I was there for the youngest learning to walk for the first time and the oldest going into kindergarten. The 3 year old was slightly behind in his development as he wasn't talking much and he wasn't quite ready to be potty trained. But that just meant my connection with him had to be that much stronger to be able to understand him as he often got upset when he couldn't communicate what he needed. The parents were the two greatest people and they made me feel like a part of the family. Sadly, I had to leave them due to the mother getting sick and having to stay home with the kids. But I still help her out when she needs me and she's still happy to be my reference. My daily routine included getting the kids up in the morning and making breakfast, then play games/create fun and educational activities, do puzzles, read books and colour. I would then take all the kids and drop off the oldest at school and then go with the other two to parks or to fun activities such as to Chuck E cheese's, or Go Bananas. When we all got home I would make lunch and then put the youngest down for a nap. While he slept I would put on a show/movie for the other two and do some cleaning which included sweeping, doing the dishes, tidying up toys... and boy were there a lot of toys with three kids!! When the youngest woke up I would give them a quick snack and then go outside until the parents came home. My second job is with a family that has two wonderful girls ages 16 months and 4 and my daily routine is very similar to my previous job. I take the youngest to strong start while her sister is at school and after making lunch for them, I help by doing the laundry, wash the dishes, clean up toys and sweep/vacuum. I also picked up a temporary (3 months) second job for a family with two children, an 8 year old girl and 12 year old boy. Since they were a little older and very responsible, this was more of a house manager position for their very busy schedule. I would pick them up from school and make them dinner before taking them to their activities which included lacrosse, soccer, dance and acro. During my free time I would run errands, occasionally grocery shop, and do some light cleaning such as, emptying/loading the dish washer, sweeping, dusting, etc. On the days the kids didn't have any activities I would make sure they finished their chores and help them with homework. Some nights the oldest had late lacrosse or soccer games so I would wait with his sister, until the parents arrived (they are accountants and worked late hours during the tax season) and then I would take her home to get her to bed. Thank you for taking the time to view my profile and I hope to hear from you! Cassidy

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-918-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $17.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider