Kallista K

Nanny looking for full time employment

Nanny in Kingston

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello! My name is Kallista. I am 22 years old. I have worked in child care for over five years. I love to see children grow and become their own person. I am well-experienced with children due to previous jobs and coming from a large family. I bring forth a positive and respectful attitude and an outgoing nature to provide children with exceptional care. I am a very hard worker and have a goal to provide children with activities to strengthen their mental and physical health.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 216-571-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Kallista K

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Collin Cordery

Kallista was hired in February 2015 to be the nanny for our daughter, Bella, who was 1 1/2 years old at the time. Kallista was chosen as the best candidate for the job after looking through an endless number of applicants and in-person interviews with more than a dozen nannies. It is now more than year later and we cannot believe that we have been so lucky as to have Kallista in our daughter's life. Kallista is an integral part of our family and has been crucial to the success of Bella's development. Kallista truly acts as a third parent and has enabled us the flexibility in our lives to maintain our professional careers and to rest assured that Bella's educational, social, artistic, and behavioral development will continue to flourish while in her care. It is always hard for parents to leave their children when it's time for work, but since Kallista became our nanny, it's easier to leave in the mornings because we know that Bella is going to have a busy day filled with educational adventures and plenty of laughs and smiles. Kallista always shows up early for work and most days will be the one to get Bella out of bed. Not only does Kallista handle the essentials with ease (such as preparing Bella's meals, doing her laundry, giving her baths), she goes above and beyond. Together they read books, work on phonics/vocabulary/math skills with flashcards/pre-k workbooks, and are always working on creative art projects. They take trips to weekly Gymboree classes, library storytimes and to the park. Kallista has been key to our daughter's early developmental success. Bella's language and reading skills are currently that of a 4-5 year old and she is only 2 1/2. Kallista helped potty train our daughter, taught her how to get dressed by herself, and has implemented reward systems to incentivize good behavior. Kallista has respected our guidelines for discipline by adhering to timeouts. She has also been very respectful of our two high-energy dogs and has always made sure to maintain a safe environment for both Bella and the dogs to coexist in. Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better caregiver for our daughter, and if we weren't moving away, she would definitely still be with our family. We recommend Kallista without reservation and hope that she finds a position with a great family.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Keri Druso

Kallista cared for my infant twins and on rare occasion my 5 year old son. My kids loved her. She was always on time, she never called off, and she was very good at keeping my updated. Working all day away from my kids, I would miss them and she handled my check ins very well! Unfortunately we had to let her go because her position with us was only temporary. I would definitely hire her again!

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider