Kailey B

Nanny looking for a kind, happy family!

Oshawa, Ontario
Last seen a day ago

5 years experience

14/hr

Want to connect with Kailey?

Nanny in Oshawa, Ontario

Hello! My name is Kailey, I am currently living in Courtice ON. with my mother and sister. I have lots of animals, all hypoallergenic due to my mothers allergies. I love working with children, and will be going to Durham Collage to become a Developmental Service Worker (DSW). Becoming a DSW means I will be teaching and learning from people with different learning levels or different types of intellectual, physical, developmental needs, specifically children. I am experienced in detail cleaning from my two previous jobs as a janitor, and have about 5 years of experience when it comes to babysitting. Being a christian, I am currently being trained to become a youth leader at my Church to teach children fun activities. Being able to create a positive, outgoing and safe environment is essential for me and having the great organizational and communication skills that I have, I believe they're some of the most important skills for a nanny. Just finishing my last year of high school, I have completed a two credit cooperative education course at a local elementary school with my grade one students and teacher. In my co-op it gave me tons of experience with my students and different learning abilities. In high school, I have taken courses like Working with Infants and Children, Cooking and Child Development courses. These courses have shown me how to properly care for infants and children of all ages and I am truly committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for the children in my care.


Availability

I can work:

Live in

Live out

Full-time

Want to connect with Kailey?


Experience

I can look after:

5 children

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Other

Diabetes

Mental health

Severe allergies

Physical disability

Intellectual disability

Tourettes Syndrome

Want to connect with Kailey?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Homework help

Homework help

Laundry

Laundry

Gardening

Gardening


Qualifications

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Kailey?


Training

I have been trained as:

Early childhood educator (ECE)


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Close to transit

Close to transit


Training

I have been trained as:

Early childhood educator (ECE)


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Close to transit

Close to transit


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Oshawa, Ontario

Caroline A

Oshawa, Ontario Babysitting Provider

Arlene G

Looking for a sponsorship

Amanda S

Kind, outgoing nanny!

Ashley B

Looking for a part time job

Annie S

Available For Oshawa & Area

Find Nannies in Oshawa, Ontario

More in Oshawa, Ontario

Want to connect with Kailey?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Oshawa, Ontario

Caroline A

Oshawa, Ontario Babysitting Provider

Arlene G

Looking for a sponsorship

Amanda S

Kind, outgoing nanny!

Ashley B

Looking for a part time job

Annie S

Available For Oshawa & Area