Amy Wallace

After school babysitter needed for 2 great boys!

Family in Vancouver

We are looking for a kind and responsible occasional nanny/babysitter for our two sons. We need someone for the beginning of October, but we could start earlier. Our sons will be 7 & 9 this autumn, going into Grades 2 & 4 at school, which is walking distance from our home. They are bright, active, engaging, and fun! The mother's schedule changes each month so we are looking for someone who is flexible in their days during the week (M-F), about 4-8 days each month. Hours would be from about 2:30 (a little earlier to ensure you're there on time!) until about 6-7:00pm. We would be happy to discuss the opportunity for more hours! We are looking for a long term commitment - at least through this school year. Responsibilities include: - Picking up the children from school (we live walking distance to the boys' school) - Light meal and snack preparation - Ensure that children are prepared to attend after school activities (as required) - Monitor homework and help as required - Play with the children - Keep house generally tidy and clean as it pertains to the children - i.e. tidy the kitchen after meals and snacks; the children are expected to participate in keeping their spaces tidy, though supervision (or a little helping hand) is often required Criminal Record Check and two child care related references are required. Hourly wage to be discussed based on experience. We are close to bus routes and UBC.

Family Details

Email Address ...@telus.net Confirmed
Phone Number 604-836-... Confirmed
Postal Code V6S...
Pay Hourly
Services Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job