Megan Provenzale

Nanny from Chicago, IL

Want To Connect With Megan? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My name is Megan, I am originally from the suburbs of Chicago, IL. I love to travel and enjoy learning from the people I meet on my travels. I have always wanted to travel to Canada, and I think that having the opportunity to nanny and get to know a family and their children would be amazing chance for learning for us all. I have worked with young children throughout my college career, earning my degree in Early Childhood Education. I have experience working with ages 0 to 12 years, and would like to indicate my interest in nannying. I have just finished student teaching in Chicago, in Chicago Public Schools, in a kindergarten class. I will be available for full time work towards the end of the summer, because I will be traveling to Spain during the end of June through July. I am not bilingual, but can understand much Spanish and hope to some day become bilingual. I love hearing other languages and am very interested in learning to potentially speak, or at least understand and be exposed to languages that differ from my own. I believe linguistic development for a child is greatly important, so I would do my best to support the child in their acquisition/exposure to diverse languages. I greatly enjoy many types of music and would also help the child/children hear different types of music and gain a love for it like I do. I am currently trying to teach myself ukelele. My goal is to become a teacher at an Early Childhood program, but I also have a great interest in nannying because I know how important it is for young children to form positive and healthy relationships with adults. As a nanny, I would like to give support, love, and exposure to multicultural learning to the children and the family as a whole.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 630-551-...
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 6
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing