Kate

Nanny for twins

Want To Be Hired By Kate? Apply Now


10

Family in Toronto

Hello Nannies! Were a couple who live in the east end and work downtown, looking for the perfect live-out nanny to care for our twin girls (currently 11 months). We value honesty and communication but above all, of course, we value the safety of our daughters. And while we take our parenthood responsibilities very seriously, nothing gives us more joy than making them smile and laugh. We live near both a subway and streetcar line, with a number of parks nearby and our girls love being outside and going for walks. They are not shy and enjoy the company of new people (other kids especially!). We are looking for someone who will focus primarily on childcare, with minimal (but important) secondary duties, like meal preparation for the girls, and child-related light housework (tidying of the girls room and toys, washing their laundry, dishes, etc. as needed). We are looking for someone who: - is eager to work with twins and, ideally, already has experience with twins -- or with looking after two children under the age of three - is a good communicator; not just to our girls, but to us as well, so that we can understand what our daughters are experiencing, what needs they have, what milestones theyve reached, etc. - is CPR trained - is a non-smoker - is comfortable with household pets (we have two friendly cats) - takes the job seriously and prioritizes childcare, but is able to be fun and goofy with the girls - has strong organizational skills and is comfortable maintaining a strict schedule for meals and naps - is eager to take the girls on frequent outings - to the park, play groups, the library, etc., so that they get interaction with other children and build social skills - enjoys playing; creative games and activities; arts and crafts; outdoor activities - enjoys teaching and can help our girls learn age-appropriate skills through playing, singing, dancing and acting - is eager to expose the girls to new, fun experiences; helping them to try new things, while also encouraging them to voice their needs - is confident in their role and, in turn, inspires confidence in us

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group
Availability
Language
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job