Lisa R


Want To Be Hired By Lisa? Apply Now

Family in Oakville

We are looking for a caring, fun and trustworthy individual to help us care for our babies. We have three AMAZING young children - two (very!) energetic toddlers (Henry, 3 & Tilly, 2) and a newborn (Monty, 5m). We are looking for a live-out helper who really wants to get stuck in and have fun with the children and help keep the household running! The successful candidate will have child care experience and ideally will be or will have previously studied child care or young child education. You must love children and be mature in your approach, be reliable, trustworthy, and punctual and most importantly provide a fun and stimulating range of activities. In return, you will be treated as part of a loving family. We are a non-smoking household with a friendly cat! (The cat keeps to himself until the kiddies go to bed!). Responsibilities are flexible and will be different each day, but they will include (and are not limited to): Bathing and dressing the children Playing games and taking them for walks/ to the park Reading books Crafts Pick-up and drop-off to nursery, classes and play dates Preparing nutritionally balanced meals and snacks Some cleaning and general housekeeping This role offers variety and applicants should ensure they\'re happy to really muck in and truly be flexible - one day you might be caring for 1 child, the next all 3 and the following preparing nutritious meals for the week for the kids and completing chores. Other things: Police check (essential) Current valid driver\'s licence and willingness to drive (essential) Excellent contactable references (essential) First Aid certificate (ideally) Please apply to with your resume and include your desired hourly rate, availability (start date and weekly hours) and tell us what you would personally bring to our home if you were the successful candidate. We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to our family. The children have a stay at home mom and will be around the house most of the time (hence the flexibility element). Monty, the newborn will initially be very close to his Mom for feeding and care purposes.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $20.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile

Lisa R’s Other Listings