Nicole D



Family in Courtenay

Looking for a wonderful Nanny for our family. We are an earth loving, whole and local foods eating, music and wine dabbling family. We live in the beautiful Old Orchard neighborhood of Courtenay on Vancouver Island, BC. Our daughter is 4 years old and loves nature, books, dressing up, Art and Crafts and animals. Our son is 1 and a half years old. He loves books, physical play, songs, train sets, being outside and animals. We are looking for a Nanny that would be responsible for their well being and who loves to engage children through play, songs, adventures and creative activities. Our daughter would be in preschool 2 mornings a week. She would need to be picked up. She goes to the Waldorf school, which is in biking distance or we are comfortable with her being picked up in a vehicle as well. On preschool days, we would like some meal prep to be done. Our son has a daily late morning/early afternoon nap, during that time we would like toys tidied but also allows for our Nanny to have a break. We do not expect any housecleaning, errand running or working past agreed hours. We would like the potential Nanny to have a recent criminal record check, first aid and some care-giving experience (doesn\'t have to be with children). What would make a great fit for our family is someone who loves animals and is comfortable around dogs. Someone who has a somewhat earth friendly lifestyle, does not smoke cigarettes and is able to be kind and gentle towards children at all times, but yet maintains healthy expectations and boundaries. We should mention we do not have a TV. The hours would be Tuesday - Thursday approx 8:00am-1:00pm. There would be the offer of a few more hours weekly for work meetings or the odd evening out. The hourly wage is somewhat negotiable depending on experience and mutual expectations. We would not need childcare over Christmas holidays, however those days off would be paid time off. If the position and our family sounds like a great fit for you, please contact Nicole on this site. Please include your resume and an informal note about yourself. Thank you and peace to you:)

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job