Meghan D.

FT nanny needed for 2 great boys!

Want To Be Hired By Meghan? Apply Now


Family in Calgary

My husband and I are both working professionals, he is a tennis pro and I am a forensic psychologist soon returning to work after being on mat leave. We area looking for a full-time nanny willing to make a long-term commitment to our family by caring for our two wonderful boys, ages 1 and 6. Our eldest son is very sociable, energetic, happy boy who loves sports while our little one is more shy, and serious, but once he warms up is a fun, active toddler! We are seeking someone who is nurturing, warm, yet firm to care for our boys. We'd value someone who is comfortable and had experience working with children the same ages as our sons. Given that our oldest son is now in school all day, our nanny's primary responsibility will be caring for our youngest son stimulating his development by playing indoors with toys, doing crafts, and reading, as well as being active, playing, and exploring outdoors, and taking him to and from weekly child programs. Our eldest will need to be picked up from school once maybe twice a week, and he will require some guidance completing requisite homework and practicing his reading before having fun! Hours: Mon-Fri 8:15 a.m. to 4:15 p.m. (except Tues will need care until 5:30 p.m.). Caring for our boys will be our nanny's primary responsibility, yet we also want to find someone willing to maintain a clean workspace, as well as do light housekeeping, meal prep, or laundry while little one napping. We live in the community of Rosedale, which is inner-city NW. Pay is negotiable ranging from $13-$16/hr depending on experience and education. We would love someone with Early Childhood Education Certificate, yet it is not necessary. If this sounds like a good fit for you, we would love to hear from you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-710-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2M...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $16.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job