María Barrios Carles

Nanny Available - Enthusiastic, Loving and Creative!

Nanny in Vancouver

Great to meet you, My name is Maria. I am a 23 year-old (female) Spanish teacher. A confident caregiver who is emotionally mature and possess positive energy and an ability to develop close relationships with both children and families. Looking to work in partnership with a wonderful family like you and take responsibility for the safety and development of your child. I am a qualified nanny (First Aid, Background in Education, Early Child Development, References). I am presently a part time university student studying English here in Vancouver. Rate: $about 17/h My qualification for the position includes experience as a teacher in Nmes (France) and Vancouver at Life in Motion Vancouver. My bachelor in Educational Sciences was obtained at the University of Granada (Spain). During my studies I attended subjects such as Developmental, Educational Psychology and Attention to Diversity. Additionally I did an internship in different public schools in Spain and France for two semesters. Eventually I got a research scholarship in Literature during my last year degree. I speak Spanish, French and English. My Approach: Looking to work in partnership with a wonderful family like you and take responsibility for the safety and development of your children while they have fun. I like to spend time playing outdoors and prefer not spending time with videogames. I love crafts and specially reading, I was in a Read-Aloud Volunteer Program in Spain. In addition I am comfortable with errands and housekeeping duties. Interests: Reading, crafts, I enjoy being outdoors, (in summer season I love to go to the beach), swimming, dances(flamenco, salsa). I use to eat organic food because I am environmentally conscious. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the nanny arrangement. If you like my profile I could send you my references upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 778-709-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $17.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider