Wendy Pluchino

Nanny available $20+ per hour expected

Nanny in Toronto

Dear family: Let me introduce myself, I am long time domestic goddess, with a sense of humor. My name is Wendy I was born on April 1967 in Toronto Ontario. I am the eldest of three. My sister Lin is 1.5 years younger than me and my half brother John is 10 years younger. I live in Birch Cliff Village and share a house with my husband of 25 years, my 20 year old daughter and my 16 year old son , a spoiled 1 year old cat named Yuki and a snake (ball python) named Sushi. Besides finding, teaching and caring for children very rewarding. I love traveling, cooking, baking, arts, crafts, home renovating and outdoor activities. Geocaching especially. If you are not familiar with geocaching its an outdoor treasure hunt that starts online with GPS coordinates and clues, leading you outside in the fresh air searching for a treasure cache filled with little trinkets. There are many of these hidden in the Toronto beaches area. My children and their friends loved this hobby. I also hold a permit with the MNR that gives me permission to collect, raise and release Monarch Butterflies. Their numbers are endangered and I find great pride in sharing the magic of metamorphosis with educational materials and chrysalides that I provide to schools, daycare centers, friends, family and neighbors. I find this truly rewarding knowing I am increasing their population by doing this. This is a labor of love. I have many years of experience caring for children in my family, both immediate and extended. Besides raising my own children who are now responsible and respectful young adults, I have helped raise many cousins, nieces and nephews including new born twin girls. I have always loved being around children and enjoy their company immensely. I find teaching and caring for them very rewarding. I am committed to providing a fun, nurturing educational environment one of which they feel safe, protected and can thrive. I find children do better when there is structure. I like to make a weekly calendar with them so they know what to expect and can look forward to the coming days. I take safety seriously and am trained in Emergency First Aid and CPR. I am also proud of holding a clear drivers abstract. I have excellent communication and organizational skills. Which I believe are among one of the most important skills a nanny could have. When it comes to discipline It is very important to be on the same page. I will discipline the way the parents instruct as long as it agrees with my morals. I will not, nor have I ever spanked a child. I pride myself in creating a positive happy, environment which children can thrive. I can be flexible to your family and household needs including running errands, shopping, light housekeeping , meal prep ect. I am looking forward to a nanny position that will allow me to be a kid again. I want to jump in puddles on rainy days, build a snow family or leggo village, go geocaching, play dress up make cookies and homemade play dough. These are a just few of the things that I look forward to and really miss now that my own children are all grown up. Thank you for your interest in my application! Sincerely Wendy

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-909-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 30
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $20.00
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider