This listing has been removed.

Search Halifax, NS

Name: Sara Heembrock — Archived


Nanny in Halifax

Name: Sara Heembrock Phone: 902-789-... Email: My name is Sara and I am a fourth year honours student at Dalhousie. I am studying International Development and French both of which are subjects that I absolutely love. I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to study in Dijon, France and Havana, Cuba. I am fluently trilingual in Spanish, French and English. I currently work at the Halifax Citadel National Historic Site as a supervisor for the Visitor Services section. I also volunteer at Bikram Yoga Halifax. I am originally from Calgary, Alberta but my parents were born in Halifax. I like to pretend I am from Nova Scotia as I spent my summers in our summer cottage in Digby and absolutely adore the province. I am a very active person and love being outdoors, especially during the summer. My hobbies include, biking, swimming, running (I ran a marathon in 2014), learning new languages, reading and yoga. Looking forward to hearing from you. -Sara My name is Sara Heembrock and I am looking for part-time sitter work for the summer and potentially full time from November onward. I am great with kids. I have been babysitting since I was 12 and love it. When I was a teenager I helped my church organize volunteer youth trips across Canada and babysat many of the children in the congregation. As an ex-member of the Digby Dolphin Swim Team I also helped organize the younger swimmers as well as helped leading their practices. Through my work at the Halifax Citadel I am responsible for children programming and its implementation on site. I am super creative, fun, nurturing, dependable and responsible. Id love the opportunity to help you out in any way I can. I lived abroad in both Cuba and France with host families and their children so I am adaptable and at ease with new people and families.

Nanny Details

Phone Number 902-789-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.