Kara P

Name: Kara

Ottawa, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

4 years experience

Want to connect with Kara?

Nanny in Ottawa, Ontario

Name: Kara Experience: 4 years Hi, my name is Kara! I am 23 years old, and I was born and raised in Prince Edward County, Ontario, along with my two older sisters. Like most girls, I have always had a strong desire to take care of younger children, and I was anxious to turn 12 so that I could complete my babysitters course. I babysat for the neighbours, family and friends on a regular basis during my teenage years, and I spent my summers in the Muskoka\'s nannying for my cousins. I was responsible for four children, ages 2 thru 9. We enjoyed doing arts and crafts, going to the beach, learning to ride bikes, spending time at the park, and playing lots of outdoor games. I relocated to Ottawa for school approximately four years ago, completing my Dental Assisting program at Algonquin College. I have been a server at the Berryman Pub for the past three years and recently started at The Black Thorn. My partner has two young girls, ages 3 and 5, who stay with us two nights a week, and every other weekend. His oldest was recently diagnosed with diabetes so I have some experience and comfort level with the disease and the responsibilities that surround it. In my free time I enjoy playing tennis, golf, going for walks and spending time with my family and friends. I am outgoing, fun, responsible, and very organized. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I look forward to meeting you and your children. Cheers, Kara I have years of experience handling up to four children at once, always staying busy doing lots of crafts, colouring, and outdoor activities as well (park, biking, walks, swimming). I'm very comfortable with caring for infants, however, the majority of my experience has been with children ages 2 or older. My partner has two young girls, ages 3 and 5, who we have two nights a week, and every other weekend. Getting them ready and off to school in the mornings, and picking them up from daycare/school is a regular part of my week. His oldest daughter was recently diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes, so I have some experience with the disease and know-how regarding the control of diet and insulin. I am comfortable with boys or girls, and have experience with both. From getting them off in the mornings, making healthy meals or snacks, to after school care, I'm confident that my positive outlook and experience will create a caring environment for your child.


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Part-time

Long term

Short term

Want to connect with Kara?


Experience

I can look after:

4 children

Ages include:

Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Diabetes

Want to connect with Kara?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Meal prep

Meal prep

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry


Qualifications

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Kara?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Ottawa, Ontario

Hayley M

OCT Elementary Teacher offering babysitting/tutoring services

Poppy F

Creative, active, multilingual Nanny

Pranalee P

Multicultural International student looking to work as a care giver.

Jessica S

Outgoing nanny looking for Fall start date

Lina S

Excellent child care provider and university graduate

Find Nannies in Ottawa, Ontario

More in Ottawa, Ontario

Want to connect with Kara?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Ottawa, Ontario

Hayley M

OCT Elementary Teacher offering babysitting/tutoring services

Poppy F

Creative, active, multilingual Nanny

Pranalee P

Multicultural International student looking to work as a care giver.

Jessica S

Outgoing nanny looking for Fall start date

Lina S

Excellent child care provider and university graduate