Lorena B

My Russian Mennonite mother taught me how to cook pretty early on and I have more than 5 years...

Nanny in Vancouver

My Russian Mennonite mother taught me how to cook pretty early on and I have more than 5 years experience working in restaurants, so I\\\'m pretty good in the kitchen. I enjoy cooking with new things, foods I haven\\\\\\\'t tried before. I\\\'m pretty active. I do yoga and enjoy the outdoors (hiking, biking, etc.) I\\\'ve had self defence training and I kickbox 3x a week. I\\\'m fairly \\\"quiet\\\" in my down time. I like to curl up with a good book, have a glass of wine with my sister or go to the movies with a friend. Originally I moved here from farm town Manitoba to study acting, so every once in a while I go to an audition or take an evening class. I'm from a large Mennonite farm family so there was a lot of babysitting for aunts and uncles while I was growing up. The youngest child I've cared for was 2, the oldest was twelve. While I got plenty of babysitting experience in highschool I mostly have experience working with the elderly. I spent some time volunteering at a retirement home during my senior year in highschool and really enjoyed the experience. Most of that time was spent reading to them, playing board or card games, taking them out for short walks or simply sitting with them in the garden.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider