Briana H

My position as babysitter, day camp counsellor, tutor and youth centre worker has prepared me...

5

Nanny in Toronto

My position as babysitter, day camp counsellor, tutor and youth centre worker has prepared me extremely well for working with children. I have loved each role and the unique differences that each one brings. They have given me experience working with children of all ages from newborns up until youth in grade 8. I enjoy working with children one on one but have also had vast experience in group settings with as many as 45 children. I have younger brothers who are twins and growing up I was able to spend time looking after and caring for them. Some responsibilities I have enjoyed in the past include preparing meals, facilitating group play, arranging fun activities, providing homework help and additional tutoring, housekeeping, putting children to bed, etc. These positions have only enhanced my leadership abilities, kindness, patience, communication skills, organization, flexibility and creativity. In addition to my experience with children I have extensive First-Aid training. I received my Standard First Aid and CPR Level C in 2011 and now my highest and current level of certification is Emergency First Responder and Health-Care Provider CPR & AED which I obtained in March 2014 through Red Cross. Some of the skills included in my training are Infant/Child Choking and CPR, Anaphylaxis, Burns, Environmental Emergencies, etc. Through being involved in my High School Emergency Response Team and now Carleton University Student Emergency Response Team I have been able to practice and use my knowledge by providing on-call service to the entire school campus during the school day as well as for games and special events. This has allowed me not only to utilize my First-Aid training but has also given me valuable experience dealing with emergencies involving people of all ages dealing with a wide range of difficulties and unique situations. This has taught me how to be flexible and adapt to any number of situations, work with people in many different circumstances, to remain calm and think under pressure and has perfected my communication abilities. I am extremely adaptable and comfortable working in a number of situations. I have had years of experience working with children in a variety of ways and feel extremely competent in my abilities and would love to be able to share them with your family. I am the oldest of 4 children and I have twin brothers. I have had lots of experience looking after them from a very young age. In addition I have many cousins who I have also had endless experience taking care of. Starting from the age of 12 I began babysitting for other families with children of all ages ranging from a couple months old to as old as 12 and the largest group of children at once being 6. My responsibilities as a babysitter included preparing snacks and meals, bringing and picking up children from school, creating activities, providing homework help and additional learning, housekeeping tasks, caring for pets, putting children to bed, ensuring safe and fun play with other children. I have also had 8 years experience working as a day camp counsellor where I worked with children pre-school age to grade 6. In this position I was responsible for keeping track of a group of approximately 5 children as well as maintaining communication with superiors as well as providing leadership to junior leaders. As a counsellor I facilitated group activities, ensured bonding between participants, maintained a safe environment and made sure the camp was fun and enjoyable for all. Through that same youth centre I was able to volunteer at a youth drop-in for youth in grade 5-8. I had many of the same responsibilities in this position while adapting my style to working with teenagers in a larger group setting. We planned activities such as games nights, sleep-overs, bowling, winter games, etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 647-522-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider