Vivian B

My name is Vivian Braithwaite, I'm currently in my first year of Kinesiology at UBC and am...

Nanny in Vancouver

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My name is Vivian Braithwaite, I\\\'m currently in my first year of Kinesiology at UBC and am loving every minute of it. One day I\\\'d like to become a doctor (sports medicine and opthamology are top candidates right now). I played field hockey throughout high school and rowed for four years (grade eight to twelve). I absolutely love to paint/draw, in fact art of all kinds interests me. I have always worked really well with kids, both in a caregiving and instructing role. I\\\'ve babysat for numerous families over the last 5/6 years and recently volunteered as a instructor in a science fair in hastings elementary. I am fluent in english and french and know how to discuss food and household chores in mandarin and spanish. I am very organized (although my bedroom at times doesn\\\'t reflect this) and am a quick learner. I really hope I can find a good job as a sitter, nanny or pet sitter, as I would love to work with kids/animals more. As for certification, I will be getting my CPR level C and Standard first aid this summer, as well as my NLS certification. I went to a boarding school and cared for the children of numerous staff members on campus (as most staff lived on campus) over five years. I volunteered at Hastings Elementary this february and have been offered to return as a teaching assistant. I have babysat for multiple families in my apartment complex over the years and am very good with children. I've cared for children anywhere between 2-10 years old, but am a very quick learner and am very adaptable. I have also volunteered for a year (twice/week) with disabled children from ages 10-18.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 604-618-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider