This listing has been removed.

Loving Nanny — Archived


Nanny in North Vancouver

My name is Veronika, everyone calls me Veru and Im 26 years old. I have been in Canada 2 years. Im friendly, smiling, active, family oriented, humorous, reliable, responsible. I like dancing, music, roller skating, nature, biking, swimming, hiking, camping a lof of more. I started to take care of kids when I was 16 yr old. I helped to my brother who has 3 kids, some neighbors and co-workers. In my 24 I helped to children association with events, playdates and babysitting. I also went to England to be aupair in summer 2014 where I took care of 3 girls (6, 7, 9 yr old). I came to Canada in January 2015 and lived with family in Maple Ridge. I took care of girl 2 yrs old and boy 3 yrs old. They didnt visit any pre-school or daycare so I spent all days with them. I was preparing breakfast, snack, lunch for them every day. Sometimes I cooked dinner for them as well. We were going to the playgrounds, for walks, playing games, playing with toys. We didnt use a stroller. I changed a diapers. In September 2015 I started to work for family in Vancouver. I was taking care of girl 2,5 yrs old who was at home and boy 4 yrs old who was visiting pre-school 4 times per week for 3 hrs a day. I also made all food for them every day. We were spending a lot of times outside on the playgrouds, in the library, we were visiting playgyms, enjoying reading stories, picking cheastnuts and flowers, We did some crafts as bday card for mom, for fathers day and some just for fun. We coloured a lot, we were changing diapers and finally we stopped use diapers anymore. On the start we used a stroller for girl but after few weeks she walked by herself. The boy helped me with cleaning his clothes and he made his bed. Both of them helped me with cooking and baking. I had to say bye them because they started school and pre-school full time. Last summer I worked as nanny share for 2,5 yrs old girl and 1,5 yrs old boy. We enjoyed all summer at the parks, playgrounds and waterparks except boys nap. He was napping 2 times a day then we made a change for 1 time a day. I prepared snacks and sometime breakfast for them. We tryed go to library but they were more interested about playgrounds. When one of the families was on vacation I took care of another errands as a cleaning house, taking pictures to frame it, shopping toys, picking up grocery. They had a dog. From September they started visit daycare. Always I was keeping main area and kids rooms tidy My visa expire soon so I am looking for so kind family who can sponsor me as live out caregiver (possible live in). Im offering great fun for your kids and min 2 years help. If you think we can be fit I look forward to hearing from you. PLEASE, DONT LOOK AT MY CURRENT ADDRESS. IM WILLING TO MOVE CLOSER TO MY NEW JOB.

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Postal Code V7M...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.