Veronica L

My name is Veronika

Nanny in Montreal

My name is Veronika. I am 20 years old and moved to Toronto with my sister in September to start my studies in Psychology at Ryerson University. Throughout high school I volunteered at daycares, elementary schools and the Montreal Children\'s Hospital. I started babysitting kids in the neighbourhood as early as 15 and eventually made 3 brothers my only job 4 days a week. Up until I left Montreal in September, I took care of these kids the last 2 and a half years. When I first started their ages were 8 months, 3 and 6. The 6 year old who is now 8 and thriving, was diagnosed autistic at 3 years old. His parents were so grateful for the bond that he had with me because he secluded himself from everyone else. I developed such a beautiful relationship with all 3 boys. We played outside in the pool, on the trampoline, went for walks, did puzzles, arts and crafts, played educational games and always left time for reading. I sometimes picked them up from daycare and was usually in charge of feeding, bathing and putting them to sleep. I have always loved teaching and caring for children and find myself to have a very nurturing character. Also, seeing as how I have 3 dogs back home, all rescue dogs, and a guinea pig, a family with pets is not a problem for me. Moreover, with my experience in tutoring and my fluent knowledge of French, homework would not be an issue. I would be able to start as soon as possible however, I have already booked to go back home during my 3 week winter break for the holidays and to be with my family. I have taken care of 3 boys for the last couple of years. When I first started their ages were 8 months, 3 and 6. The 6 year old who is now 8 is autistic. I had such a bond with all 3 children especially the 8 year old. I was told when I first started that he would keep to himself, instead he never let go of me and always showed me so much love and affection. I always made sure there was reading time with the boys. We also did puzzles, art projects, educational activities that I learned from volunteering at a daycare prior to care taking. I was in charge of sometimes picking them up from daycare as well as feeding, bathing and putting them to sleep.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 514-962-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider