Sydney O

My name is Sydney Oukrop and I am a college student at Manchester University

Nanny in Vancouver

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My name is Sydney Oukrop and I am a college student at Manchester University. I have 9 years of experience including 3 summers of nanny experience and have babysat for large groups of kids at church as well as in a daycare type setting. I really enjoy working with kids and helping them grow. I'm 21 years old and am a college student at Manchester College. I have been babysitting for large families for 8 years, as well as, working in childcare at my previous church in Indiana. The church I worked at also provided a daycare service weekdays which I worked at during the summer for 2 years. In addition to a daytime daycare service this church also provided Friday night childcare called "Parents Night Out" which I worked at for 2 years as well. I also worked as a summer nanny for the past two years. I have worked with children ages infant to 13 years old. The first summer I took care of two girls ages 7 and 11, and the next summer I took care of an 8-year-old boy and a 6-year-old girl. This past summer I was a nanny for two girls ages 4 and 6 at a summer camp. During these jobs I made meals, created games, played with them, took them to the store or out for ice cream, and also took them to the pool. If there was a problem with a child's behavior I try to do the same thing a parent would do except when a parent uses physical punishment. This way it creates stability and routine for the child, which I believe creates a better environment for the child. I babysat two families of four children each on occasion during high school

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider