This listing has been removed.

Search Waterloo, ON

My name is Stephanie but most of the time I go by Steph — Archived

3

Nanny in Waterloo

My name is Stephanie but most of the time I go by Steph. I am 23 and come from a family of four. I am very independent and able to care for myself as well as others. I have a dog named Saydee and two cats named Lily and Lyla. Currently I am looking for a job for the summer months (May-August) in the child care field. A little background about myself: I have been looking after children since I was 11 and old enough to babysit and have tons of experience. I love children and definitely want a career where I will always be surrounded by them. In the past, I have coached soccer teams for children aged 3-5, I have been an instructor at an all-female hockey camp for 2 years and I have volunteered at many charity events. I have also been fortunate enough to be a part of a professional company as a student intern for a few summers when I worked at State Farm Insurance as a Secretary. In my spare time I enjoy reading, writing, playing guitar, watching movies or playing sports (currently I play hockey). I am very energetic and adventurous and I love the outdoors. I love walking trails and even just visiting the city. I am extremely responsible and trustworthy and I take pride in being genuinely kind to everyone around me. I am quite social and love being around people. I am always up to try new things and meet new people. I am CPR and First Aid certified and have renewed both of these recently. I also have my full drivers license with a clean record and can also provide a Vulnerable Sector Screening (Police Check) if you would like. Please don\'t hesitate to contact me with any questions you may have. I would be happy to provide a copy of my full resume as well as references on request. Thank you.. Steph I have been looking after children since I was old enough to babysit at the age of 11. I have always loved children and enjoy caring for them while also helping them develop their skills. I am also majoring in Early Childhood Education through college which has given me some unique education to help me better understand children and the importance of their development. Through this program I have done an internship at an Early Learning Centre in an Infant Room. The children ranged from as young as 6 months to as old as 17 months. I have also studied Child and Youth Work in College and through this program, was fortunate enough to do an internship in a kindergarten classroom as well as a specialized school for children diagnosed with Autism. In all of these internships I worked very closely with the children, and quite often 1 on 1. I also assisted with daily routine in the classroom and built some amazing relationships throughout all of these wonderful experiences. In the paid job sense, like I said, I have been babysitting for years but most recently I have also been fortunate enough to have worked in Australia for 6 months from April 2013-September 2013 as an Au Pair. I was responsible for looking after two children, aged 6 and 8. I took the children to school as well as picked them up again at the end of the day. Other duties for this position included: preparing breakfast/children's lunches, keeping children's rooms tidy, planning outings for the children and I, taking the children to extracurricular activities, occasional cooking of dinner for whole family, light housekeeping, laundry, looking after pets. I was also responsible for planning activities for when the children were on school holidays and with me full time for 2 weeks. I had an absolute fantastic time in this position and I would really love to have to opportunity to nanny again. The family and I have since become very close and they would happily provide a reference for you.

Nanny Details

Phone Number 905-806-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.