Stephanie D

My name is Stephanie and I am 25

Nanny in Longueuil

My name is Stephanie and I am 25. I am a caring and enthusiastic individual who has been working with children for 13 years. I love the energy and curiosity that children have and enjoy spending time with them. I have worked with children in many different settings and believe this makes me an ideal candidate for you. I have experience helping children understand and master new concepts, both in academic and dance-related settings. I also have experience with discipline and time-management, which I learned proving childcare and in a classroom setting. I look forward to hearing from you. With experience in babysitting, tutoring and teaching, I am extremely comfortable working with children and enjoy finding creative ways to keep them entertained in a safe and stimulating environment. Babysitting During my babysitting experience over the last 13 years, I have been responsible for the safety, entertainment and well-being of the children in my care, ranging in age from 5 months to 12 years of age. I organised activities to keep the children occupied and amused for several hours at a time. This included games and sports, as well as homework supervision. I also prepared meals and performed regular household chores. This has made me comfortable in interactions with children of all ages while maintaining order and a safe environment for them. Tutoring As an after-school tutor, I was responsible for motivating and supervising elementary school-aged children with their assigned schoolwork. I demonstrated and explained unfamiliar concepts they struggled with in order to boost their understanding and overall school performance. As a result of my tutoring efforts, the children demonstrated a noticeable improvement in their grades and overall school performance. Their concentration and time management also greatly improved as a direct result of my teaching. This experience taught me how to simplify concepts in order to communicate them effectively. It also allowed me to develop the skills and patience needed to work with children of all ages. Teaching I have 2 years of experience in an ESL setting for children from 3-15. I was responsible for presenting new curriculum, explaining it to children who spoke English as a foreign language and guiding them in the completion of activities and assignments that helped enrich and further their education. I have extensive experience adapting material to the age/level of the students in subjects such as English, Math, Science, Music, Physical Education, Cooking and more. Assistant Speech Pathologist I also spent time as an Assistant to a Speech Pathologist where I was expected to mentor young teenagers with Aspergers, a social and language-related syndrome. The purpose of this group was to model typical social behaviour in order for the students to be able to reproduce it on their own. This was a position that required patience and tact, as the students confidence and self esteem were very similar to that of new ESL students, extremely fragile. This experience required that I be respectful and positive in order to best foster and encourage the learning development of the students I was working with.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-822-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider