Sophie W

My name is Sophie and I am 23 years old

Nanny

My name is Sophie and I am 23 years old. I currently live in Ontario, Canada but was born in England. I recently graduated from the Child and Youth Studies Program at Brock University in April, 2014 with an Honors Degree and a minor in French Studies. Although I have never been a nanny before, this has always been an interest to me as I began babysitting at a very young age. I am attending teachers college in September so I believe this would be a great experience for me. I have a passion for working with children which reflects on my hope to pursue a career as a teacher in the future. I am interested in travelling, outdoor activities, reading and sports. I am a very organized, independent person and have good multi tasking skills, which I have learned from various jobs and experiences I have had working with children. I am willing to work with children age 0 to 12 years of age. I would like to be a nanny because I really love and enjoy working with children. I have spent four years in University learning a lot about children and have gained many experiences over my time studying. In addition, as a nanny, I have the opportunity to gain work experiences and further practice working with children. This can all contribute to my potential future career as a teacher. I am independent minded and would like to advance myself both professionally and personally. I believe that having fun, enjoying time with the children and ensuring their safety comes first. I have had many experiences with children as I have just completed a Bachelors Degree in Child and Youth Studies and will be attending Teacher's College in September. I began babysitting at a young age and I usually babysat children from 12 months- 6 years or older. I have volunteered at a summer camp with children between the ages of 6 and 12 as well as in a Early Childcare Centre. In addition throughout my schooling I completed placements within a grade 2/3 classroom in a public school as well as participating in a reading tutor program working one on one with children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 905-328-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider