Sherry T

My name is Sherry , and over the past 20 years as a child care provider taking care of children...

5

Nanny in Whitby

My name is Sherry , and over the past 20 years as a child care provider taking care of children of all ages, I think I have done it all at some point - from changing diapers, preparing meals, feeding, bathing, potty training, napping, reading stories, crafts, played games, played outside, outings, school runs, etc. I am quite flexible in the work that I do and adjustable to meet the requirements of the children and parents in my care. I would describe myself as warm, friendly, honest, reliable, compassionate, positive, patient, calm and nurturing. I consider myself a hard worker who is easy to get along with and highly organized and capable of taking on the tasks needed in the care of children. I would love to talk to you more about your child care needs and see if there is a way we can work together so you may go about your daily work without worry. Cared for children ranging in ages from 4 months to 12 years of age Provided safe and happy environment for children to learn and grow, physically and emotionally, where each child that I cared for felt secure, accepted and important Experienced in ages and stages of childhood development, and identifying childs developmental needs Skilled in creating, implementing and maintaining routines and schedules for children Ensured that each child in my care received personal and individualized attention daily Created and maintained safe, fun, nurturing and stimulating, child friendly environment Encouraged development of language, fine and large motor and self-help skills Engaged in learning activities daily through play, crafts, stories, music, games and outside exploration Promoted good behavior in children by positive reinforcement and redirection Provided basic care for infants and toddlers, including changing diapers, preparing meals, feeding, comforting, bathing, potty training, napping (using safe sleep practices) and quiet time routines Performed housekeeping duties, to maintain a clean, safe home Provided transportation to children in school and for field trips and outings for all children Administered medication and minor first aid when needed Offered detailed daily reports on each child; their activities, behavior, meals, naps, etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-430-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider