Shannon O

My name is Shannon

Want To Connect With Shannon?

Get Started Now

2

Nanny in Toronto

My name is Shannon. I am a recent graduate of Queen\'s University with a BScH. I am the oldest sister of three, and have been babysitting since I was about 14 years old. At this point I have almost 10 years experience with children. In the future I am looking into going back to school to become a teacher, so child care is definitely one of my passions. In the last 2-3 years I have taken on several short term (3 days to 1 month) nanny jobs, some involving overnights, others involving morning and evening care. I am comfortable and capable of caring for children from approximately 18 months to pre-teens/teenagers. I am very environmentally minded, and as such love being outdoors biking, hiking, and exploring. I love to cook and bake, and it is one of my favourite things to teach kids. My other interests/activities include making things and experimenting, gardening, travelling, and I am the Assistant Director of a youth group in my neighbourhood. I am highly attentive to detail, compassionate, and reliable. I make it my goal to be a role model and coach for the children, in order to encourage good manners, habits and morals. I work with parents to learn what actions they value in their home. Furthermore, I have been trained as a lifeguard, and am working towards getting my swim instructors certifications. I am willing to take responsibility for light housework (kitchen tasks, etc), as long as it will not take away from my duties with the children. I am looking for a fun, loving family to become part of, anywhere between part-time to full-time. I am willing to work occasional nights, as long as this has been pre-negotiated. I would prefer to work weekdays, but am willing to negotiate weekend hours too Occasional Evening Babysitting: 10 years - 1-3 children at a time, ages range from 2-13 - Duties include minding children while parents go out for the evening. Preparing, feeding and cleaning up after dinner. Supervising/partaking in appropriate play activities. Bathing children. Bedtime routines including toilet, teeth brushing, bedtime stories, etc. Overnight Childcare: 5 years - Approximately 5 jobs - responsible for children 24-72 hours while parents are away on business or pleasure. 1-3 children at a time, ages range from 2-13 - Weekday duties like school dropoff/pick up, lunch prep, homework help, transport to after school activities (sports, dance, guides, etc. ), healthy breakfast and dinner prep, bathing, bedtime, etc. - Weekend duties including healthy meal prep; arranging fun, appropriate activities, ensuring kids get enough exercise, supervising playdates, tidying up after kids, etc. Short-term Nanny: 1 month - Daily childcare for family (2 girls, 6 and 9 years old). Mostly weekdays, occasional weekend day. - Duties included morning wake-up/breakfast, transport to and from camp during the week. Playtime/snack after camp. Supervision of playdates with other children. Occasional dinner preparation. Evening tasks including bath time, quiet time, bedtime. Light tidying of kitchen and children's belongings.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 416-262-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider