Shal P

My name is Shal Prasad

Want To Connect With Shal? Get Started Now

Nanny in New Westminster

My name is Shal Prasad. I am responsible, capable and reliable person seeking a job as a nanny. I am fit, a nonsmoker, energetic and self-motivated. I really enjoy working with children as their simple approach to every day life intrigues me and offers me a chance to learn from them. My 8 years experience in childrearing has allowed me to build up a great reservoir of resilience, patience and energy which has resulted in a stable and comforting environment for the children I care for. I am an honest and reliable nanny looking for a suitable family to work for as a Nanny/Homekeeper. I have extensive experience as a caregiver/nanny and I have all the qualifications needed for the job. I can cook, clean, take the children to and from organized activities and help them with homework, activities and much more. In addition, my child caring skills have been honed through years of caring for both immediate and extended family. I have two younger siblings who I have always cared and cooked for, and have minded many young nieces and nephews, including infants were a big family. ! have always loved children and find nothing more rewarding than caring for them. I have excellent communication and organizational skills and I pride myself on creating a positive, happy environment in which children can thrive. My background is working as a Youth Worker with the Ministry of Children & Family Development where I empowered young teens 9-18yrs to strive for success in schooling, housing, employment, substance abuse issues and re-connect with their families. I have always had a passion for working with children and youth and am looking forward to taking the part-time three year early childhood education program at Douglas College. I respect any employer\'s stance on parenting as I have encountered are often unique and varied per family. I also respect the physical house itself, confidentiality and boundaries. I intend to give the best care I can provide, for the well-being and welfare of the children are my priority. My certifications include a diploma in criminal justice, security license, emergency first aid/cpr, occupational first aid which includes toddlers, food safe, clear drivers abstract and criminal record check. A brief meeting to discuss your parenting approaches, house rules , boundaries or any concerns would be greatly appreciated. You may call me anytime at 604-544-.... I look forward to meeting you. Shal Prasad My experience includes looking after three sets of families children. I have cared for a 3, 7, 11yr old from --.... I took the kids to organized activities such as swimming and ball games, made all their meals, read book and learning games, did light housekeeping including laundry and looked after the children and their house while the parents went on vacation. From Jan 2011-Dec 2012, I worked for a single parent three times a week looking after his twin 5yr old daughters. I took the girls out doors to parks, water parks, cooked meals, put them to bed and read them books and played educational picture and word games. More recently I worked for a family of two boys ages 4 & 7. I picked them up from school, took them to after school activities, made meals, played games, read books, did light house keeping including laundry.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-544-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile