Sarah Jane

My name is Sarah Jane, and I have a background in visual and fine arts and spent 2 years in...

Nanny in Windsor

My name is Sarah Jane, and I have a background in visual and fine arts and spent 2 years in university studying painting and art history, as well as a few courses in family and social development and social work. In 2008 I relocated from Windsor, Ontario to Nova Scotia to work care for my family, and then in 2009 I was accepted to the ECE program in Fredericton, New Brunswick. During the year-long program I studied the emergent curriculum and learned practical skills and creative new ideas which I was able to try and apply to a daycare setting as well as successfully completing 3 career placements. The course also granted me the opportunity to complete workshops in visual and hearing impairments, inclusion and the ECERS/ITERS (Early Childhood Environment rating Scale and Infant/Toddler Environment Rating Scales). I have worked as an ECE for 2 years in the public sector, and have since been working as a private, in home nanny. I love tending to my garden, and am known as a crafter, always turning out new projects, and coming up with new ideas. I do design work and seamstress work as side jobs too, and like to keep my hands busy. After university it took me a very long time to find something that I love to do, and I found that in working with children. ABC Day Nursery Supply Preschool Teacher March 2011 Present -Planning and presenting classroom curriculum -Toileting routines -Sterilization and sanitiation of the classroom environment -Working in an after-school program -Creating art and sensory experiences -Presenting myself as an appropriate role-model Olivia DiMaio Early Childhood Education Center Preschool Teacher July 2010-March 2011 -Creating innovative art and sensory experiences and activities -Building lasting relationships with children and parents -Promoting early education through day-to-day experiences -Creating a welcoming and loving environment -Promoting and teaching positive behaviors and interactions -Engaging children in their own and cooperative learning process -Toileting and sanitation routines Private Nanny for a Family with infant twins October 2012- Present -Sterilizaton of bottles -Housekeeping duties -Nap routines and sleep training -Introduction of new foods (solids etc) ** I have mainly worked with children 5 months to 26, however I have experience working with children up to the age of 11.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $16.00
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider