Regine T

My name is Regine Tolentino, 23 year-old Filipina

Nanny

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My name is Regine Tolentino, 23 year-old Filipina. I was a Pediatric nurse in Philippines and I am currently an Au pair here in Switzerland. I am the eldest on the brood of three. My sister Jenny Lyn (21) is in college while my brother Jun Jun (13) is in high School. We all live with our mom. I passed the Nursing Licensure exam last 2010, the same year I graduated from Bataan Peninsula University. Before working on Bataan General Hospital on September 2011, I worked as a part-time reviewer for students taking Nursing Licensure Exam, I also volunteered as a Rescue Medic in City Government of Balanga and I also did tutoring for elementary students. I chose Pediatric nursing as an area of expertise because I love children. Though it is tough because you meet them at their worst, the experience is very rewarding. Seeing every patient who got well and discharged gives us strength to ignore the toughness of our work. I was also assigned in General ward so I also had experience taking care of patients of varying age, young and old of different cases; medical, surgical, OB GYN. When my 1-year contract with the hospital ended last September 2012, I was luckily sponsored as an Au Pair on October 2012. Our contract will end in October this year. My experience as an Au Pair is awesome. I love the baby I'mm taking care of and I love my family. They are so nice and understanding and they love me too. We tried to extend our contract but the embassy didn't allow us. My typical day here includes feeding her, playing, going out for a walk or going to indoor pool, depending on the weather, putting her to sleep, and bathing. All in all, I am responsible for most of her activities of the day. It's not hard because we established a routine for her. In households, I sometimes do light cleaning, tidying up or anything that I think needs a bit of cleaning. I also sometimes prepare meal for her 9year old brother, help with his homework, volunteer on his school activities and of course we always play together. Being an Au Pair opened a big room of learning for me. I go to school to study German, I learned a lot about Swiss, American and Australian culture and I got to travel around Europe and United States. It is indeed an awesome, memorable experience. But our contract will end soon, whether we like it or not. And I definitely need a job soon after because I send my sister to college and she's graduating already. I've spent my whole life chasing my dreams, I want to share it to help my family achieve theirs. I am very willing to work half way around the world to give them the best possible quality of life in the future. I hope I've presented myself well. Thank you for your precious time in reading my application and thank you in advance for making my and my family's dream. Respectfully, Ms. Regine Tolentino I am currently an Au Pair here in Switzerland. I am taking care a 1-yr old girl and sometimes a 9 year old boy. My duties include giving her basic needs such as feeding, bathing, playing, going to the park or pools and putting to bed to sleep. She was a premature baby then that's why they hired me. I was a Pediatric nurse in Bataan General Hospital in Philippines. As a nurse, we took care of patients ages 0 to 12. I've encountered different cases of different ages. I chose to be in Pediatric ward because I love children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 774-6236...92
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Registered Nurse
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile