Rachel C

Experienced babysitter for evenings and weekends.

Nanny in Toronto

My name is Rachel and I work full time in a law firm downtown, and am looking for additional work. I worked with kids off and on throughout my teen years and early adulthood, and would love to do it again; I love my day job but do miss working with children. I'm very capable, and am strict when needed but fun-loving and care very deeply for the children I work with. I tend to become an extra, part-time member of the families I work for, so if you like that idea, I\'d be a great match. My mother was a nanny out of our home when I was young, so I learned to look after infants when I was about 4. I babysat through undergrad and off and on since then. A short summary of my experience: - 2010 to 2011: I worked as an tutor to a teenager, Olivia, with autism, tutoring her in all of her basic subjects, and babysat her younger brother who was 7-8 at the time (and QUITE the little character) - 2007 to 2008: I babysat Madeleine (2) and Finn (under 1) approximately 16 hours a week. Their parents owned a bar, and I could do the late nights for them (this is also the case if you ever need me to be with the boys late) - 2006 to 2010: I babysat Max (age 5 at beginning), and later his sister Marlee, born in 2008 - 2007 to 2010 (occasionally present): I looked after Hunter (8 at the beginning) and Ella, not quite one when I started looking after her - I recently completed by certification in adult and infant CPR with St. John's Ambulance. I can provide references upon request, and I am more than willing to do housework for you once the children are taken care of. I would also be an ear if you ever have a rough day and just need to chat.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 416-912-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider