My name is Rachel and I just received my diploma in Early Childhood Education

Nanny in Lindsay

My name is Rachel and I just received my diploma in Early Childhood Education. I have always cared about children and now after taking the ECE course, I feel even more passionate about the importance of a child\'s early years in regards to their cognitive, physical, and social/emotional development. I have lots of experience working with children and will shortly be a Registered Early Childhood Educator. I have completed three placements (or internships) where my responsibilities consisted of supervising children, implementing developmentally appropriate activities and building trusting relationships with each individual child. I worked with infants and preschoolers during my placements and had a wonderful time with both ages. I have babysat my two nieces (ages 10 and 7) for my sister and brother-in-law for seven years. This consisted of babysitting on occasional Friday and Saturday nights, picking them up from school and providing care for them for the summer of 2010. We have lots of fun playing outside and taking every opportunity of learning and gaining new experiences. I have been assisting with Sunday school at my local church for nearly ten years. I have worked with infants to children 10 years of age. My responsibilities consist of preparing and teaching the lesson, and engaging in play with the children. I volunteered for a week long day camp in the summer of 2014 and 2012. Both times I was with preschool aged children, I assisted with their supervision and accompanied them through games and crafts.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@outlook.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider