Rachel O

My name is Rachel and I have always been surrounded by younger children

Nanny in Waterloo

My name is Rachel and I have always been surrounded by younger children. Being the oldest of 4 children in my family, I was able to take on certain responsibilities that have shaped me into the person I am today. My experience in schools and with babysitting have furthered my knowledge with working with children. In the future, I aspire to become a teacher, as I could not imagine myself doing anything else. Because of this, I believe that I am a fitting candidate for the position that you are looking for. During my final year of high school I volunteered with Big Brothers and Big Sisters as an In School Mentor. This allowed me to gain experience with children from ages 5 to 12 as I worked with them on a daily basis. Here I was able to interact with students who were in need of extra support, which in turn was a rewarding experience for me. As well, I was hired as a Tutor in the Classroom with the Bruce Grey Catholic District School Board. Here I worked with students aged 5 to 13. I worked with students one on one with reading, writing and math. As well, I have babysat two girls ages 2 and 4 for an entire summer inside of their home, which gave me great experience with children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 519-374-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider