Olivia C

My name is Olivia and I am a 22 year old student graduating from Butler University in...

Nanny in Guelph

My name is Olivia and I am a 22 year old student graduating from Butler University in Indianapolis this May. If you are looking for an energetic, active and experienced babysitter or nanny, I think I could be a great fit. As a student-athlete in college, competing at the NCAA Division One level for women\'s soccer, I have the time-management and adaptability skills required to care for children. My soccer team at Butler was involved in a volunteer program called TOP Soccer; a program facilitating a fun and relaxed environment for children with disabilities to come play soccer. I am a health enthusiast, actively living out a healthy lifestyle putting a focus on exercise and nutritional eating. I am open-minded and love to keep busy with a variety of activities whether it be sports, crafts, or boardgames. From my experience working as a youth soccer camp counsellor and a volunteer for children with disabilities, I have learned how to manage large groups of children. From this experience, I have learned that all children have individualized opinions and preferences, making it pertinent to be adaptable to any given situation. Also, graduating with a degree in Communication Sciences and Disorders and going to school for a Master\'s degree in Speech-Language Pathology in the fall, I have had ample experience learning and working with children through my coursework material. Through studying this profession, I have volunteered and worked with children of a variety of ages, having to be adaptable to situations, creative in order to achieve a goal, while keeping the interests of the children at the forefront of my mind. I look forward to hearing from you and learning more about your family. Thank you, Olivia For the past three summers, I have been a youth soccer camp counsellor - having to manage and facilitate groups of children aged 4-14. By creating drills and soccer skill activities for the kids, I have the ability to manage large groups of children while conducting a fun and active environment. Also, in the spring of 2013 I volunteered as a math and reading tutor for fifth grade student. Within this position, I assisted the children with their math and reading skills as well as listened to difficulties they were facing in the classroom.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 519-830-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider