Natalie J

My name is Natalie and I recently joined Canadian Nanny

Nanny in Etobicoke

My name is Natalie and I recently joined Canadian Nanny. I joined this site because I am searching for a part-time occasional babysitter position. I always knew I wanted to work with children from a young age. I have a passion for working with children and watching them learn. I enjoy being around children because they constantly amaze me with their desire to learn as much as they can about the world around them. Being with them makes me happy and I am eager to form new relationships with the children in my care. I studied at George Brown College and completed the Early Childhood Assistant Certificate program, which I enjoyed immensely. Since graduating from the program, I worked for three years in a French daycare centre located within a French elementary school. My three years at the centre helped me gain valuable leadership experience as well as plan and implement developmentally appropriate programs based on childrens interests, using the emergent curriculum framework. I am currently working as an Early Childhood Assistant in a kindergarten program. I really enjoy working with this age group and I find it interesting to watch children move independently from one stage of development to -another and master the skills they will use as they continue on their journey of life-long learning. I enjoy all sorts of activities, both indoor and outdoor, arts and crafts, board games, writing poetry and I enjoy trying new things. I have experience working with children from the ages of 3-11 as well as experience in a French-speaking setting. I have Standard First Aid and CPR Level C. I also have an up-to-date Criminal Reference Check. I look forward to hearing from you! I have done occasional babysitting for children in my neighbourhood. I worked in a French daycare for 3 years with kids ranging from 5-11. I have worked most often with school-aged children from 8-11, with about 12-15 kids at a time, working with an assistant Some of my duties included planning and implementing programs based on the children\\\\\\\'s interests, supervising children indoors and outdoors, evaluating children\\\\\\\'s progress and assessing their needs, and ensuring their safety and well-being at all times

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-230-...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $18.00
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider