Miranda W

My name is Miranda Watters, I have lots of experience caring for children, as I have been...

Nanny

My name is Miranda Watters, I have lots of experience caring for children, as I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old, and nannying since I was 15. I have been the nanny for 4 children aged 5-12 over the summers until I graduated high school in 2012, and I thoroughly enjoy caring for children. I believe that loving care for a child is one of the most important things a person can bring to society, and I believe that children deserve undivided attention. I am available during the daytime (I can start anytime, but I have other commitments after 6pm) on any day except Sunday. I am very responsible, and dependable, and I have a friendly personality. I have a valid class 5 licence, and a 5 seat car. I don\'t smoke or drink, and I uphold very high moral standards. I started babysitting when I was around 12 years old, first with my own younger siblings, of which I have 4, the youngest being 2 years old at the time. I also babysat for family friends, with the youngest child I cared for being 6 months old. When I was around 15 years old, my mother started having difficulties, so I took on my mother's responsibility of caring for my younger siblings. My youngest sibling was 5 years old at that time, and the oldest was 12. I made lunches, ensured they got to school safely, and most days I would pick them up from school as well. I would also make dinner, do laundry, and put the children to bed. During the summers, my parents paid me to be their full time nanny, and I worked from 8am to anywhere between 5 and 7pm during the week. As a nanny, I made breakfast, and limited morning cartoons and video games, then after breakfast was cleaned up, I would take them outside, or find something entertaining to do inside if the weather was gloomy. I tried to always have an activity in mind, so I could limit screen time. I made lunches and dinner, and I kept up with laundry and cleaning the house. Many nights I would put the children to bed. I am now married and living away from home, and the children are more grown up, so I don't have the responsibility of caring for them anymore, and over the past couple years I have just been casually looking after nieces and nephews when the need arises.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 250-634-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider