Mikayla K

My name is Mikayla Kanerva, I am just finishing my second year of school at Carleton University

Nanny in Ottawa

My name is Mikayla Kanerva, I am just finishing my second year of school at Carleton University. I am currently studying Environmental Studies with the hopes of entering into the Law field of work. I have been babysitting and caring for children since I completed my babysitters qualification course when I was 12 years old. I have been responsible for children anywhere from the ages of 1-14 year olds. I have cared for children during the day, at night and have even been responsible for children over night. I consider myself a very adaptable and patient person, with a fair and straightforward outlook on how I handle the different situations I am put in. I have always been a very outdoorsy person. I love to spend my days in the water, or partaking in other outdoor activities. I was a competitive swimmer from the age of 8-17 years old, and have continued swimming in my spare time. I have successfully earned my Bronze Medallion as well as my Bronze Cross. I am also certified in First Aid Training. If I can\'t spend my free time outside or in the water, I can usually be found curled up with a good book, watching a movie, or playing one of my favorite board games with my friends or family. I have developed extensive leadership skills with my past work and volunteer experience, which has taught me how to be responsible and efficiently work while looking after others and maintain a safe and fun work environment. Thanks to my previous work experience in the hospitality industry I have learned how to keep a clean work environment, and effectively deal with different social situations and disagreements by coming up with a simple and fair solution to the problem. It is my sincere hope that we will meet for an interview to discuss any questions you may have. (References available upon request) Thank you in advance for your time and consideration. Best Regards, Mikayla Kanerva -I have been babysitting since I was 11 -Babysat consitently for one family since 2007 -Early mornings, all day, and late nights -Meal time, bedtime, and homework -children of all ages -max I have watched at one time was 4

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 705-665-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider