Melissa H

My name is Melissa, and I was born and raised in London, Ontario

Want To Connect With Melissa?

Get Started Now

Nanny in London

My name is Melissa, and I was born and raised in London, Ontario. I have always loved working with children and I believe they truly are my passion. I am studying human rights and law right now in university in the hopes of becoming a children\\\'s advocacy lawyer someday to ensure that all children\\\'s rights are recognized and enforced. I have two little brothers myself and have spent a lot of my life caring for them when my parents were either out or busy with other matters. I love to cook and bake; it is what I do to both relieve stress and as a hobby. I have a variety of skills in this area and am more than happy to help in the kitchen where needed to assist parents with these tasks. Additionally, I am comfortable with and able to perform all household tasks and am more than willing to help in this respect as well. I worked at an overnight camp in Komoka, Ontario for three summers and was responsible for 24 hour/day supervision for a minimum of 12 campers per week. I cared for children ages 7-13 and sometimes did one-on-one support work with children with cognitive disabilities. Duties included ensuring the children's well-being were always instilled, participating in all camp activities with the children, ensuring each child was properly fed and was having a good time at camp. I often dealt with homesickness and children who became ill (colds, flu, etc.) and did so effectively. I was responsible for maintaining a positive environment and being a positive role model for all children, which I believe I did. I also was a synchronized swimming coach for 2 years; I coached girls from the ages of 7-12. I was responsible for ensuring the safety and well-being of all swimmers and for maintaining a positive learning environment where the swimmers were able to work as a team together to achieve success. I was also constantly in a position of being a positive role model for these children and did so effectively. My problem solving skills were often put to the test while coaching and I believe I handled this in an exemplary fashion.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca
Phone Number 519-777-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider