Melissa H

My name is Melissa and I passionate woman who adores kids of all ages! I had my own birth and...

Want To Connect With Melissa? Get Started Now


1

Nanny in Oakville

My name is Melissa and I passionate woman who adores kids of all ages! I had my own birth and postpartum doula practice in Toronto for almost three years and also taught prenatal classes. Supporting woman and their partners through the experience of childbirth and early parenting was an incredible experience that I am grateful for every day. I am an interesting balance of art and science/health. I love to create things and will be the first one on the floor colouring with the kids or building block castles. I have worked as a florist and a jewelry designer and love to create beautiful things with my hands. My health side began with being a National Freestyle Ski Team member and continued through my kinesiology and health science degree and into my doula work. I take my own health very seriously and do everything I can to care for my body positively. I believe that many of the health problems in our society are caused by what we consume. That being said, it is important to me to have a consciousness about where my food comes and what has happened to it before it gets to my home. I love to have kitchen dance parties while baking (healthy) muffins! I love to go on forest adventures and hunt for faeries! And I love to provide an environment that supports families in being the best family unit possible! I was a birth and postpartum doula and prenatal class facilitator with my own practice in Toronto for 2.5 years. I have experience interacting with children of all ages and was a camp counselor at Havergal College. I was also a national team skier and coached a young athletes. Although I do not have my own children, I have 8 nieces and nephews (with one more on the way) ranging in age from 6 weeks to 26 years old. I was 10 years old when my first niece was born and I spent all of my spare time as a \\\"mothers helper\\\" to my sister. I adore children of all ages and am passionate about supporting them to be independent little beings! My style of care giving is based on providing a loving and playful environment that sets appropriate boundaries.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 647-588-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider